Learn More https://www.aaas.org/news/aaas-honors-accomplished-scientists-2018-elected-fellows

The American Association for the Advancement of Science included three SEPA investigators among the 2018 group of 416 elected Fellows. The Fellows, announced Nov. 27, will be recognized at the 2019 AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C. During a Fellows Forum on Feb. 16, they will be presented with an official certificate and the AAAS Fellows’ gold and blue rosette pin, the colors of which represent the fields of science and engineering respectively.

AAAS’ annual tradition of recognizing leading scientists as Fellows dates to 1874. Since then, AAAS has honored distinguished scientists such as astronomer Maria Mitchell, elected a Fellow in 1875; inventor Thomas Edison (1878); chemist Linus Pauling (1939); and computer scientist Grace Hopper (1963). Four of the 2018 Nobel Prize laureates – James Allison, Arthur Ashkin, Frances Arnold and George Smith – are AAAS elected Fellows.

SEPA investigators who were elected in 2018 are listed below.

Section on Education
Section on General Interest in Science and Engineering

See the full announcement here. https://www.aaas.org/news/aaas-honors-accomplished-scientists-2018-elected-fellows