Baylor College of Medicine

Baylor College of Medicine
One Baylor Plaza - Houston, TX 77030

Baylor College of Medicine, located in the Texas Medical Center in Houston, Texas, US, is a health sciences university. Baylor is composed of four schools: School of Medicine, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, School of Health Professions, and National School of Tropical Medicine. On June 21, 2010, Dr. Paul Klotman was named President and CEO of Baylor College of Medicine. 

The College has been consistently considered in the top-tier of programs in the country, and is particularly noted for having the lowest tuition among all private medical schools in the United States. In 2018, Baylor placed No. 5 in primary care medical schools, and No. 16 in research intensive medical schools. Its Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences was ranked at No. 26, and its medical specialty Pediatric program ranked at No. 10 (U.S. News & World Report).

Located in the middle of the world’s largest medical center, Baylor is part owner of Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center, part of the CHI St. Luke’s Health system; and has hospital affiliations with Harris Health System, Texas Children’s Hospital, The Menninger Clinic, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, TIRR Memorial Hermann, Michael E. DeBakey Veterans Affairs Medical Center and the Children’s Hospital of San Antonio.